5.jpg

Audio description is free with ticket purchase, and enjoyed by people with vision loss throughout the St. Louis region. Please contact MindsEye, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 618-394-6449 to:

  • To for reserve a headset to use at a show

  • To make your theater fully available to everyone, including people with vision loss

 To be trained as a volunteer audio describer

  

Upcoming Events!                

 

December 

Trans-Siberian Orchestra  - Enterprise Center

Thursday, 12/26/19, 3:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!    

 

Pride and Prejudice  - The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis

Thursday, 12/26/19, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!     

 

January

Disney on Ice - Enterprise Center

Saturday, 1/4/20, 11:00 a.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Blues Vs. Sharks - Enterprise Center

Tuesday, 1/7/20, 7:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Nick Jr. Live! - Stifel Theatre

Sunday, 1/12/20, 2:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Blues Vs. Ducks - Enterprise Center

Monday, 1/13/20, 7:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Two Trains Running - The Black Rep - Edison Theatre

Sunday, 1/19/20, 3:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder - Looking Glass Playhouse

Saturday, 1/25/20, 7:30 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Mojada: A Medea in Los Angeles  - The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis

Thursday, 1/30/20, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!      

 

February

An American in Paris - Stifel Theatre

Wednesday, 2/12/20, 7:30 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Blues Vs. Coyotes - Enterprise Center

Thursday, 2/20/20, 7:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Ghost- Metro Theatre at the Grandel

Friday, 2/21/20, 7:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

March

Spell #7- The Black Rep - Edison Theatre

Tuesday, 3/1/20, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

The Mystery of Irma Vep - The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis

Thursday, 3/5/20, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

It’s Only a Play - Looking Glass Playhouse

Saturday, 3/14/20, 7:30 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Sesame Street Live! - Stifel Theatre

Saturday, 3/28/20, 2:30 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

April

Dreaming Zenzile - The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis

Thursday, 4/9/20, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!                                                      

 

The Color Purple - Stifel Theatre

Saturday, 4/11/20, 8:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Runway Lights Fashion Show - Variety the Children’s Charity

Saturday, 4/18/20

Reserve a Headset!

 

Dinner with the Stars - Stifel Theatre - Variety the Children’s Charity

Saturday, 4/25/20

Reserve a Headset!

 

May

The SpongeBob Musical - Stifel Theatre

Sunday, 5/3/20, 2:00 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Rock of Ages - Looking Glass Playhouse

Saturday, 5/9/20, 7:30 p.m.

Reserve a Headset!

 

Marie And Rosetta -The Black Rep - Edison Theatre

Sunday, 5/17/20

Reserve a Headset!

 

Trolls Live!- Stifel Theatre

Sunday, 5/17/20

Reserve a Headset!

 

 

MindsEye's Audio Description is funded in part by Ameren Illinois and through the support of the Arts and Education Council. 

Ameren Illinois     Funded in part by the Arts and Education Council.

 

 

 

 

Additional Audio Described Events: 

The Missouri History Museum Access Tours 

 

WICKED  |  Friday, December 13 at 7:30pm

SUMMER: A DONNA SUMMER MUSICAL  |  Friday, January 24, 2020 at 7:30pm

THE BAND'S VISIT  |  Friday, March 6, 2020 at 7:30pm

CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY  |  Friday March 27, 2020 at 7:30pm

CATS  |  Friday, April 17, 2020 at 7:30pm

HAMILTON  |  Friday, May 15, 2020 at 7:30pm   and   Saturday, May 30 at 2pm

 

For more information about audio descriptive services at the Fabulous Fox Theatre, contact MetroTix (314) 534-1111 or by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. For discounted tickets through Lighthouse For The Blind, contact Angie Yorke at (314) 423-4333.

 

Please follow MindsEye on Facebook to stay up to date on all of our exciting opportunities!